advisory board

The ataz advisory board consists of honorary members of ataz who have rendered outstanding services for the association and have nurtured an ever deeper economic relationship between both countries. Their role is to assist the board and the president in defining the focus of activities. The members of the advisory board currently are:

Karlheinz Kopf 

Member of the National Council of Austria and Secretary General of the Austrian Economic Chamber (WKÖ)

Rasim Aliyev 

Former Chief Architect of the city of Baku and Professor at the Azerbaijan University of Architecture and Construction

Johann Christof 

CEO, Christof Holding AG

Bob Djavan 

Professor of Urology, Director Vienna Urology Foundation, Executive Board European Society of Urooncology (ESOU), Chairman Regional Office of the European Association of Urology (EAU)

Leyla Gasimova 

Director of the Azerbaijani Cultural Centre under the Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Republic of Austria

Javid Gurbanov 

Chairman of Azerbaijani Railways CJSC, Member of the Azerbaijani Parliament, Chairman of the Azerbaijan-Austria interparliamentary friendship group

Alfred Gusenbauer 

former Federal Chancellor of Austria; international consultant

Galib Israfilov 

Former Ambassador of the Republic of Azerbaijan to the Republic of Austria


Gulmirza Javadov 

General Director of SOCAR ((State Oil Company of the Azerbaijan Republic) Representative Office in Vienna

Wolfgang Katzian, Foto: David Payr

Wolfgang Katzian 

President of the Austrian Trade Union Federation (ÖGB) and President of the Austrian Football Club Austria Wien

Christoph Matznetter 

Vice President of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber

Herbert Scheibner 

Former Minister of Defence; Managing Director "Scheibner Business Development"

Martha Schultz 

Vice President of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, Deputy President of EUROCHAMBRES; Managing Director of the Schultz Group